The NerdTurtle Visits RCD RV Sales AND follow my Pinterest Board!

Rigs
View of the Lot at RCD

View of the Lot at RCD

On May 4, 2014 Nikky and I visited RCD Sales in Patalaska, Ohio. I came with my trusty research notebook, of course.

Tiny Home Research Journal

Tiny Home Research Journal

While at RCD Sales, we window shopped quite a few newer RV’s, just to get the experience. Of course, a $90,000 rig is way out of our price range. My first brick and stick home was around that amount!!

$90,000 rig at RCD Sales. 2016 Keystone RV Montana.

$90,000 rig at RCD Sales. 2016 Keystone RV Montana.

We don’t have a for-sure budget figured out, but I’d guess that $40,000 is the TOP for a completely move-in ready rig, that doesn’t need winterizing for Ohio.

From what we saw on May 4th that RCD had available, we liked the 2011 Heartland Bighorn 3385RL with a current selling price of $29,990. It has 3 slide outs, 1 awning, and is almost 37 feet long.

(Photos are copyright: RCD Sales)

Today, I was researching some great 5th Wheel Renovations, and I’m hoping to get Nikky on board with doing some reworking of our future home. I spent about 2 hours straight just Pinterest Pinning renovations. Follow my Pinterest Board by clicking on the link below!

Follow Nicole Coleman’s board Tiny House on Pinterest.

Leave a comment